Wedding season & The hunt for the perfect dress.

It’s that time of year again; the sun is peeking out, nights are getting longer, and the wedding invitations are flooding through the letterbox. Dread. I love weddings as much as the next girl, but we all face the same annual dilemma: What on earth will I wear?

Immediately dismissing every dress in my wardrobe, I ponder high street stores. The usual suspects are vetoed; Topshop, Miss Selfridge, Warehouse. I simply cannot entertain the prospect of arriving in the same dress as another guest (we all know that gut-wrenching feeling). So I venture further; Whistles, Karen Millen, French Connection. These stores are filled with beautifully apt dresses, with less likelihood of a dress twin upon arrival, but I’m still not fully satisfied. My next move is obvious; the online world. I need to find a dress that will be individual, beautiful yet not so ‘out there’ that attention is taken from the bride (this instantly casts out cream or white colour palettes). Quite a challenge for a single item of clothing.

After days of trawling, I’ve found a site that I need to share. It’s called ‘Victoria’s Dress’ and it is, quite frankly, a life saver. After initially thinking they only stocked prom dresses, I stumbled upon a myriad perfect summer wedding dresses! Whether yourBandage Dress wedding style is summery and flirty or sultry and dark; flouncy and girly or structured and womanly, there is literally everything! Prices vary from average high street to around £400, although there is a sale on at the minute so grab a bargain quickly…. I did! The best bit is that dresses are individually tailored to your needs, so there’s no ill-fitting dress worries, and all designs have the option of customisable colours; awesome!

I thought I’d share my favourite pieces from the site in a bid to aid wedding outfit woes everywhere!

This bandage dress would look amazing on a slim figure, and the lilac/mauve toning is bang on trend for S/S14!

A Line Dress

And for a more conservative but still mega cute look, I love this classic A-line number. Very Audrey Hepburn-esque, in love!

Rockabilly DressMy last pick nods to the 1950s rockabilly style, waist accentuating, knee-skimming and generally gorgeous! Add a retro up do and you’ve got a pretty yet strong wedding look.

Wedding outfit dramas are now a thing of the past (until next year)! I now only have to face the accessories and shoes hunt (it’s a hard life being a girl!), but I feel the battle is half won already, a huge weight off my shoulders!

Hope you girls find the perfect dress this wedding season, best of luck!

About amyharland

25 | Northerner in Camden | I love writing, music, moaning and all kinds of girly crap.
This entry was posted in Reviews, TRIED & TESTED and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

